Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Duke vs. Georgia Tech football ticket stubs

bke1984

Recruit
Hello,

I've been a lifelong Georgia Tech fan that has been attending Tech football games since about age 8. Since I was a kid, I've always kept my tickets from football games, but in December 2011 I started collecting tickets from all seasons. Since then I've amassed a collection of over 680 different tickets spanning more than 90 years. My oldest ticket is a student ticket from 1921 against the Davidson Wildcats.

One interesting thing about Tech and Duke is that Tech has played Duke the third most times of any team ever (behind UGA and Auburn). While I've got many tickets from the Tech vs. Duke series, there are still a bunch that I'm still seeking...most of the recent ones are from games played at Duke. The tickets that I need back to 1970 are listed below.

11/10/2007 - Georgia Tech at Duke
10/15/2005 - Georgia Tech at Duke
10/7/1995 - Georgia Tech at Duke
10/30/1993 - Georgia Tech at Duke
11/2/1991 - Georgia Tech at Duke
10/31/1987 - Georgia Tech at Duke
11/2/1985 - Georgia Tech at Duke
10/31/1981 - Georgia Tech vs. Duke
11/1/1980 - Georgia Tech at Duke
11/2/1974 - Georgia Tech at Duke
11/4/1972 - Georgia Tech at Duke
10/31/1970 - Georgia Tech at Duke

If anyone has these tickets and is willing to sell, trade, or donate them, please shoot me at e-mail at brad@georgiatechticketstubs.com. There are also many more tickets against Duke and other schools that can be found on the wanted tickets page of my site.

My entire collection is on display on my website below. Please take a look when you get a chance and enjoy!

http://georgiatechticketstubs.com

All of the Tech vs. Duke tickets that I've got can be seen at:

http://georgiatechticketstubs.com/?gallery=duke

Thanks!
Brad