Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Pets

deepdarkblue

Legend
Yes, pets. Fur, fins or feathers, whadda you got?

I figure we can keep the pet discussions in here, so the rest of these Nietzschesque, animal hating bastards won't be bothered by our little friends.

German Shepherd 90 lbs 8 yrs old
Mutt 20 lbs 13 yrs old
Cockatiel bane of my existence 13 years old (came with the wife)

Birds live forever. I had a parrot when my first son was born and he hated that kid from the minute we brought him home. I tried to explain to him that he needed to get along, since the kid would probably own him someday. Bird wouldn't listen, so I had to give him away.

I hate the bird and wish he would die. The dog knocked over the cage a few times and I slowly went over to fix it. The dog didn't complete his job.

I used to work in a lab with an avid cyclist who had some really old parrot. He'd ride in to work with the parrot on his shoulder and it would hang in the lab all day. Good times.

CK needs to come in here and talk about his fish, too. We haven't had an aquarium update in quite a while.

Oh, and I have
5 dogs
2 cats (they're sort of mine, anyway. neighbors moved and the cats stayed)
3 bearded dragons (also sort of mine. they were my son's, he went to college and I got more pets)

deepdarkblue said:
CK needs to come in here and talk about his fish, too. We haven't had an aquarium update in quite a while.

Oh, and I have
5 dogs
3 bearded dragons (also sort of mine. they were my son's, he went to college and I got more pets)

I always thought this was slang for penis?

NOD said:
deepdarkblue said:

Oh, and I have
5 dogs

I always thought this was slang for penis?

Wanna see my 24 incher?

Don't tempt me.